Mia Adora Eyelash Curler Review

Mia Adora eyelash curler in boxMia Adora out of box

I am the first one to admit that I have zero experience with eyelash curlers. In fact, in order to use this product,  I had to scour a few Youtube videos for tips on how to use them.  For the most part, mascara seems to do the trick for me, but I think it was time this old dog learned a new trick.

I was sent this eyelash curler from Mia Adora for review. As you can see, it comes in what I would call a collapsible plastic box.  I am not sure if it was the fault of Amazon or the company, but when it arrived to me, the box was opened and the plastic rings were out of the box and the clip was off of the handles. Other than that, it luckily arrived to me in fine condition. I am assuming the two plastic rings are replacement grips for the handles.

After arming myself with some Youtube tutorials fresh in my mind, I grabbed my makeup mirror and threw it onto the 5X magnification side.  I have no idea what I have been afraid of all this time. These curlers set comfortably against my cheekbone as I clamped down onto my lashes. I held them in place for about 15 seconds. I repeated the process. I really like the fact that these are spring loaded, so that there is no way that you could accidentally pull away from your lid and yank out your eyelashes .

Technology has not been my friend today, but here is a picture I took off of my tablet showing you my results:

IMG_20150612_104331_kindlephoto-1181449

Sorry for the strange angle, I know my nose seems incredibly wide.  I think they curled my lashes very well, this is obviously with no mascara or other eye makeup on whatsoever.  I believe this is a quality product, that just needs to work on its packaging a bit.

They are available on Amazon for the retail cost of 11.95.  Here is the link: http://www.amazon.com/Blowout-SALE-Precision-Eyelashes-Extended/dp/B00QF6HHTK/ref=sr_1_1?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1431118908&sr=1-1&keywords=eyelash+curler+mia+adora

 

I received this at a discount for testing and review purposes and an honest and unbiased review. All opinions are strictly my own.

 

 

Leave a Reply

